Grove of the Gourd Dwarf

The Ship Who Swallowed A Spider

I did not like this module. I found it difficult to approach! All the mercs can do is have Spyder stonewall. Everyone under him is either easily manipulated, angry with Spyder due to the job going south, or a wildcard ready to leave anyway. I mean, the guy is clearly not a good leader. I just dont buy it, I guess that's the issue with the scenario. And, I didnt like the Star Trek references... and the incapacitator is way too strong!

I feel like this was not great practice for running NPCs, cos the situation is kinda easily diffused and resolved. My players just tricked the mercenaries (and the Warden), and non-fatally stunned their leader when it was appropriate. Maybe I make NPCs too agreeable, if they were more obstinate it could have driven the conflict a little bit longer. But the players were swift, indeed.

SURVIVE: Everyone survived. SOLVE: Dr Mills and ROSE lived happily ever after. SAVE: There were no casualties.